jump to navigation

Heart Shaped Pillow April 12, 2007

Posted by hesper in Crochet.
trackback


Yay, done! This has been a WIP for a couple weeks, doing one semicircle here, 1 square there.. And finally everything’s sewn together, stuffed, and done. I added in the flower after seeing a wonderfully done pillow on the ville with a flower in the center.. Was a nice lil touch.

Yarns used were Simply Soft in cream (It’s my first stuffed crochet project, and I was afraid of the polyfill showing through if I used another color)..Simply Soft in green, Perfect Match in lavender, and some old baby yarn in yellow. I’m kinda happy about the yellow center of the flower, I just made that up on my own to get rid of the hole in the center of the flower.

The heart pillow pattern came from CrochetMe
The flower’s from Dot’s Website
And the leaves from CrochetDoilies

Comments»

1. icrochet - April 12, 2007

Great pillow. I love the shape, and the flower makes it so pretty.


Leave a comment