jump to navigation

Tan Fat Bottom Bag April 5, 2007

Posted by hesper in Crochet.
trackback

Okay. I just finished this last night at midnight. This bag was a present for my cooperating teacher, who took me in as an intern and let me do a full-takeover of her class. The bag took about 3 days to do, done in Caron Perfect Match in Lace.

I gave it to her at the end of the day, during the class’s spring party and the food/drinks were already distributed. She absolutely loved it, and went around showing the bag and the lining to the students, lol.

I’m sooooo proud of this, it’s my first fat bottom bag as well as first time lining something. It was a super-easy and fast pattern. The only part I hated was the first couple rows of the handle flaps, since I hate decreasing with a passion. But, damn, as I was finishing it up, part of me wanted to keep it. Oh well, haha, my cooperating teacher really deserved it. 🙂

Comments»

1. drenka - April 5, 2007

I wouldn’t give that bag , too. It looks great!

2. HelloWorld - April 28, 2007

Peace people

We love you

3. gerly g. villegas - January 7, 2009

pls send me a pattern of your fbb. tnx


Leave a comment